Customer Reviews for Smittybilt SRC Front Bumpers | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Smittybilt SRC Front Bumpers

4.5
4.5

66 Ratings



Sort By:
5.0
Great bumper

Sharp look good fit. Will work with winch mounting plate with minimal altercations.


By Nathan from California | 6/24/21  
5.0
Very sturdy bumper with a great price

Was looking for a bumper that was rock-solid, not overly expensive, and easy to accessorize. This definitely fit the bill. Very pleased with this and looking forward to adding lights and a winch.


By Jkgbucks from Columbus, Ohio | 5/28/21  
5.0
Looks great on my 1990 YJ

I bought this front bumper for my 1990 YJ cause I wanted something that stood out, and I do get some head turns from it. I did have to file open all of the bolt holes a bit, and I had to file down some welds on my frame where the bumper gets mounted on so that it would go all the way in but nothing a Jeep owner can't handle lol. You do have to reuse your old mounting bolts which were Torx bolts for me which is fine because I don't want it to be easy for someone to just unbolt my bumper and walk away with it. I'm happy with my purchase and it makes my 1990 YJ look a little cooler. Oh, and the shipping was super fast! I ordered it Monday night, and it got to me on Wednesday of the same week.


By MaxSD from San Diego Ca | 4/3/21  
5.0
Rockin' Stinger

Wasn't sure if I would like the style of a Stinger, but it really gives my YJ attitude! Great price and Fast delivery too, 3 days, just like my SRC Rear bumper! A little grinding on the frame was required, just as advised in instructions. No big deal. The winch was a bit more complicated because the prior owner installed a universal mount that they had modified, but I eventually got all three married together and it's a nice package. Wish it had come with the D-rings though.


By Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ | 10/20/20  
5.0
Very nice tough bumper

nice bumper, easy install, great service from 4wp


By Sandra from Yukon | 9/3/20  
4.0
Pleased

It wasn't what I expected as far as the shape of it. That was entirely my fault. I was looking for a more rounded top. I installed it, was pleased cause now I get to add lights to it. So I'm fine with it. Very heavy duty.


By Tracey from Cleveland ohio | 8/4/20  
5.0
Awesome Front Bumper

I purchased this bumper 8 weeks ago as it was on backorder and it was definitely worth the wait. Easy install and it looks great. I would recommend this bumper. Super Happy !!!


By Arod11 from Granada Hills, CA | 7/29/20  
5.0
Smittybilt bumper

Looks great and easy to install. Had to extend the fog lights wires.


By John from Kokomo Indiana | 7/14/20  
4.0
Great Bumper

Great bumper. Only issue I have is the bumper was slightly damaged when delivered.


By Kimberly from Venice Fl | 7/4/20  
5.0
Love it

It looks so much better in real life, the pictures do it no justice


By Elisabeth from Montreal | 7/1/20  
5.0
Looks great much better then the stock bumper.

Install went well, mounted on Jeep by myself, with no trouble.


By Bill from Calgary, Ab | 6/23/20  
5.0
Best budget friendly bumper on the market

Great quality for the price. Super easy install only took about an hour.


By Joe R from Atlanta, Ga | 5/19/20