Customer Reviews for Smittybilt SRC Classic Rock Rails | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Smittybilt SRC Classic Rock Rails

4.7
4.7

24 Ratings



Sort By:
5.0
Thumbs Up on These Rocker/Steps

Sturdy, easy to install. Was able to install on my 2015 JKU by myself in a little less than 3 hours. Like the way they look, and how they cover up the pinch seam.


By Michael | 12/2/22  
5.0
Perfect upgrade!

Great upgrade and much better than the other steps I had on, which hung up on all the rocks


By Mr. White from Las Vegas | 11/11/22  
5.0
Great addition to 2017 wrangler.

Speedy delivery and well packaged. Easy install. Looks and works great


By Frosty from Broken Arrow, OK | 10/7/22  
4.0
Looks great

Looks really clean and like it as a compact step. Can’t speak to it’s durability on the trail just yet, but looks like it will be sufficient for moderate to difficult rock trails on a lifted Jeep. Didn’t love the packaging and it looked like it had a rough ride. Had some minor scuffs and hardware was missing, but reviews said it was mostly useless anyway, so didn’t sweat it too much. Had to touch up paint a couple small spots from minor shipping damage.


By Jaybone | 9/24/22  
5.0
GREAT

Great product, easy to install, makes getting into jeep a little easier. Great service from 4 wheel drive parts - available in store next day and they helped load in jeep.


By Andrew from AZ | 9/22/22  
5.0
Trimming out the ugly factory edge

Rails come with easy to slip in shims so you make the gap even.


By Anonymous from Sacramento, CA | 7/28/22  
4.0
Simple but solid

Was looking to simulate the factory upgrade Rubicon rock rails that were on my ‘17 Recon, now for my ‘17 Sport. They replaced some Rhino steps due to those steps decreasing ground clearance. These Smittybilt SRC Classics do both. Only knock was some slight surface rust on the underneath side of a step at a weld. Brushed it and covered with Rustoleum RustStop Undercoat Pro. Still looking great and just the footrest I love for when those doors come off.


By D.Mac from Kansas City | 11/15/21  
5.0
Look great, look beefy.

I replaced my factory rails on my 17 JKU Rubi after taking damage on a trail. I went with these and have really enjoyed them. No trails yet but the extended step is great for my short wife and let's her get in much easier. They seem very sturdy. They went on easy and came with all the hardware needed... Plus some.


By Anonymous from Houston, TX | 10/31/21  
5.0
Nice!

They came in quickly. I had to wait to install, but once we started... easily done!


By Gina from Brownsville PA | 5/15/21  
5.0
Look and installation

Really easy install! Probably took me 10 mins to do each side. I love how they look on my Jeep Wrangler.


By Zoec from Phoenix Arizona | 2/24/21  
5.0
2016 Jeep Wrangler

Fitment is really nice and look great, was missing a few washers but no big deal.


By Adrian from Santa Rosa, CA | 7/5/20  
5.0
Great Quality Product

Very easy to install. Screw holes on the bottom line up perfect with factory holes. Great quality and looks great!!


By Willys15 from NJ | 5/19/20  
5.0
Great product

Pretty easy to install. Looks great. Makes a nice addition to my jeep upgrade


By Beth from Elgin IL | 5/18/20  
5.0
Wrong picture posted with product

First off, the picture that 4Wheel parts has paired with this product description and part number is wrong. But it is not their fault. Smittybilt has it wrong on their web site as well. These were the 3rd pair of rocker slides with a step that I tried. They fit perfectly in the factory holes. No drilling at all. Only issue I had was that the washers were too small for the pinch seam. I just used the ones off the stock rails. Great product if you are looing for ground clearance with a step to help get in.


By Jim from Fort Worth, Texas | 6/14/14  

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

Please Enter valid number

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy