Customer Reviews for Retrax RetraxPRO XR Tonneau Covers | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Retrax RetraxPRO XR Tonneau Covers

4.2
4.2

65 Ratings

Retrax RetraxPRO XR Tonneau Covers

Lowest Price! Guaranteed!

Double Your Warranty on Select Retrax Tonneau Covers

From : $0.00




Sort By:
5.0
Excellent cover

While pricy, it is an excellent and very well made cover. And I love the fact that you can lock it in any position to secure cargo. And of course the ability to add accessories with the slot system is just what I was looking for! Recommend highly!


By F150 Lightning Owner from Philadelphia PA | 11/7/22  
1.0
Not much thought put into this bed cover

I purchased this bed cover in hopes of having a nice modular rail system with a nice sliding bed cover as an added bonus. The ideas seem promising, but the execution is horrible. First problem is Retrax has two types of rail systems that they don’t discuss on their website anywhere. There’s the taller rail system that is compatible with things like the Yakima bed rack, and other brands. Then there’s the kind that I got that’s more flush but does NOT work with Yakima racks. Next problem is you lose a foot of space in the bed for the canister, which was expected as I did my research on this. The next problem is you lose your stake holes to your truck. The end result is a bed cover whose rails are completely useless and just a total gimmick, the dimensions of the rail are so unusual you will NOT find a T bolt that will fit within the bed rails making it completely useless (so much for paying hundreds for the rail feature and it ends up being useless). Lost my ability for extra tie downs, and a headache rack because the stake holes are covered, and the loss of bed space makes it to where I had to ditch my under bed cover toolbox. There has been zero pros with this bedcover and the modular system I was hoping to gain ended up with me losing total bed functionality with my truck. $2000 wasted, I cannot recommend this bed cover to anybody


By John from Chicago | 8/8/22  
5.0
Excellent product and excellent service.

The guys at the store were fantastic to work with for installation and the cover itself is everything I had hoped it would be. Fit, finish and operation are perfect.


By D.J. from Dallas, TX | 12/17/21  
4.0
Retrax pro xr

Overall good. Wish the locking pins were more substantial as it only lick with sharp pin on one side with friction


By 4wp customer from Carlsbad, CA | 7/2/21  
5.0
This cover works great!

It was easy to install and has worked like a champ since installed. Love the easy roll of the cover.


By Kwitz | 5/25/21  
5.0
RetraxPro XR

Great cover. Really easy to install. Definitely need two sets of hands tho.


By GMoney from Texas | 2/9/21  
4.0
Love it - would purchase again.

This cover is great and I'm incredibly happy with it. The fit is great, the function is great and the T tracks along with the ability to lock the cover anywhere along the bed in place makes securing items in the bed easier/more securely. The reason for the 4 stars, versus 5 is two things, both relating to keeping the bed dry, while closed. The canister that contains the roll up top has two drain tubes (one on each side) that protrude below the canister and have stiff tubing with a connection point that isn't that strong; t's easy for them to get knocked/pulled out while moving materials around the bed. (loading lumber is a great example.) The other complaint, also having to do with water in the bed is the rails that the bearings ride in for the top are not water tight and will allow some water in. My last truck/Tonneau was a different style and was perfectly sealed, that being said the amount ot water when the drain tubes are correctly in place and the cover closed is minimal to negiligable and almost not worth mentioning, even while driving in a heavy rain. I'd happily put suitcases and similar items in the bed while driving through a heavy storm, however I would not put a pillow directly in the bed, which I used to be able to. I would happily purchase again, and I might re-engineer the drain tubes to be a right angle with a more pliable tubing out of the base instead of their current hard tubing and straight down orientation.


By Matt L. from Collegeville, PA | 6/4/20  
4.0
Sleek tonneau

Convenient operation. Sleek appearance. Can lock in any position


By Robert W. from White House, TN | 5/19/20  

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy