Reviews for Pro Comp LT315/70R17 Tire, Xtreme MT2 - 77315 | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Pro Comp LT315/70R17 Tire, Xtreme MT2 - 77315

4.5
4.5

24 Ratings

Pro Comp Xtreme M/T 2 Radial Tires

Part Number: PCT77315

Save Up To $100 On A Set Of Select Pro Comp Tires

Order up to 5 tires for the same low shipping price

  • Size: LT315/70R17
  • Side Wall: Black Letters
  • Overall Diameter: 34.5"
  • Load Range: E
  • Max Load: 3195 lbs
  • Tread Depth: 19.8/32
  • Tread Type: Mud Terrain
  • California Residents: WARNING

Price : $354.99



+ Add to Wishlist
Sort By:
5.0
very happy with my purchase

Excellent tires. Great traction in the mud and quiet on the street.


By T B L from Washougal Wa | 2/28/22  
5.0
Solid tires.

Soft and quiet ride for a mud terrain tire. My last set lasted around 50k and 4 years in the desert.


By Anonymous from Las Vegas NV | 2/10/22  
5.0
Great tire!

I run these on 2 jeeps. One of which is a fairly heavy 2013 JK Unlimited Rubicon with hardtop, winch, steel bumpers, rear carrier, filled 10 gal fuel caddy, tools, toys, etc. It currently has 58k on a set of the 315x70x17's. With 4:10's and the 6 speed I have had no problem running down the highway at 85-90. Tracks well in the rain. Off road has been really good. Original noise level was almost non existent. At 58k, I'd say we're at end of life and they do sing a little more and rumble here and there. That being said, they're still quite enough where I can easily make hands free calls even with the top off and not be drowned out by the drone. This set is done. I'll be repurchasing in this size or 37's.


By Ken D from Woodstock, GA | 6/10/21  
5.0
Great tires

Never rotated. 79000km. Wear is even on all tires and just now the front is starting to wobble a little at 120 on the highway. Wear on all 4 tires is even. Just buying my next set as we speak


By Eric from Chilliwack | 10/16/20  
5.0
Happy Customer 2nd set of Pro Comp X MT2’s

After 40k miles on my first set of Pro Comp X MT2 tires I recently purchased my second set of X MT2 tires from 4WP because I have always had a great experience with 4WP and I loved my first set of X MT2’s. They look great, perform well, and last longer than expected.


By Howard from Texas | 5/29/20  
5.0
Exceptional Value

When rotated every 3,000 miles you get very even wear and high mileage out of them.


By Ron* from Merritt Island, FL | 5/18/20  
5.0
Great features

I m happy on this love this product and recommend it


By Anki from New York ny | 5/7/20  
5.0
Great tires

Great off road tire really bites in. Very quiet and good handling on the street. 2nd set of 35's I've put on my 2015 JKU.


By Chris from PA | 12/29/18  
4.0
Great on all terrain

Had these and the prior MT's on my jeep wrangler 2013 17" wheels with 35" diameter for past 3 years. They flex well for a radial at around 14 psi or lower and will stay on the rim without bead leaks at 17 psi 100% of the time when wheeling. Only lost one due to sidewall damage but I deserved that when climbing a muddy sharp rocked hill. Regardless I have been pleased with these tires and just ordered 2 more due to tread wear but they are still at 40-45% after 2 years with these 2 tires and daily driving as well. I break the beads a lot but air down to 15psi regularly. I used to wheel 3 times a month but lately only once per month due to new baby. Given the market for tires these are reasonably priced given the value that you get from them..


By Yeti from Seattle, WA | 3/31/16  
4.0
Great tire

The tires look great, I catch people staring at them, hardly any noise cruising down the road, handle well on pavement, off roading is good as well. No complaints.


By Kevin from san diego, ca. | 6/5/15  
5.0
Lets's Rock

So far this tire is fantastic. It is not noisy but has a nice "Hum" cruising down the pavement. It is very predictable and does not have any unwanted deflection when hitting imperfections on the pavement. (Also had Rubicon Express Short Arm Lift, so this may also be why this tire is driving so well along with the King Shocks) I went from BF Goodrich Mud Terrain KM-2's 33's to these Pro-Comp 35's. I got 44,000 miles from the BF Goodrich and could have got 50K if I would have rotated the tires a little more. So I am very anxious to see how these wear. I have already received numerous comments on how aggressive this tire looks but not overly aggressive that makes for a good daily drive and a serious weekend warrior. I cant wait to get more Off-Road and a little Rock Crawling in to really see how these react on the trail. So far, I am very impressed with this tire and would recommend to anyone...


By Armored Gecko from Monrovia CA | 4/12/15