Customer Reviews for KMC XD Series XD798 Addict Matte Black Wheels | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: KMC XD Series XD798 Addict Matte Black Wheels

4.2
4.2

77 Ratings



Sort By:
5.0
GREAT

i love them they change the whole look of my jeep and fitted my stock tires on my 2015 sport s so i could still use those until i get the money for 4x4 tires i recommend you buy 5 looks supper nice on my gate also.


By k-don from redlands | 11/29/15  
4.0
Great wheel but better offsets are needed

I love my ATX Wheels, but in my lug pattern (6x4.5" for Nissan Frontier/Xterra) there is only -12 and +12 offsets available. The +12 will not fit as it hits the caliper. The -12 offset will only fit by removing the mud flaps, trimming the lower front fender, and doing the "melt mod" on the fenderwell liner.


By Rogue Skye from Boulder CO | 8/3/15  
5.0
xd addicts

Great wheel, got here in a timely manner.


By S from AR | 8/24/12  
5.0
Look amazing

Made my lifted Chevy duramax look like a new truck I also bought a new set of nitto trail grapplers for the wheels.


By Stan from Salem, Or | 8/24/12  
5.0
Nice wheels

Product showed up fast and fit great, had to trim a little with the larger tires but I knew from the beginning I was going to need that. They look nice and really compliment the overall look of the truck.


By Taco Dan from Port Saint Lucie, FL | 4/20/12  
4.0
Nice Wheel great price

Nice wheel lightweight for truck wheels. great site to buy wheels from


By black nissan from new york | 10/3/11  
4.0
I should have bought a 5th one too!

These wheels look great on my black 2011 Jeep JK. I should have bought a 5th one for the spare but I didn't. I dont know what I was thinking. I would have given these wheels 5 stars, but the studs around the wheels are plastic, and you can tell that when you take a close look at them. The center cap is plastic as well, but you can't tell that from looking and it looks good on the wheel. The wheels are light weight, and overall they look great.


By 310MPD from Mexia, Texas | 9/20/11  
5.0
Love these wheels

I set up my Toyota Tundra with these wheels, complimented with 285 Nitto Terra Grapplers. Wow, turned out great. The truck handles great with the new set. I recieved nothing but compliments on these XD's.


By JMAC from Wheatland, Ca | 10/21/10  
2.0
I'm not Addicted

Man was I disappointed when i saw these rims on my truck...from a distance they looked great. Upon a closer inspection, the silver wannabe bead lock bolts are plastic! I searched the internet prior to buying and never saw any mention of plastic 'faux' bolts. I knew they were for show, but man, I wish I would of chosen another wheel without them. They just look cheap. Other than that the wheels are great! No problems. And on a positive note, the plastic bolts are lighter.


By 07 Avalanche from San Diego, CA | 4/21/10  
3.0
fake plastic bolts/nuts?

I was really mad when these showed up. they are the 17x9 addicts and I bought 5 with bfg km2's to use on my '92 land cruiser. My first impression of them was bad because the bolts (which looked very much like chrome/stainless in the picture) are made of cheesy plastic that looks like it belongs on a kids toy. so ugly...so after an internet search I found that another dissatisfied customer had pulled the plastic junk off with some vice grips, and only small holes were left. It looked OK, so before I even installed them on the LC I ripped out all 80 inserts, each of them broke off cleanly leaving a little plastic ring inside the hole. I then bought 80 stainless screws from the hardware store($30) and went to work on the wheels. now they look OK. I am pretty happy with them now. just my 3 cents but I hope it helps someone. If I had it to do over I would consider pro comps, or black enduro's or mickeys, or walker's or something....


By turtle tapper from Fort Bragg, CA | 2/3/10  
4.0
Nice wheels!

I use theses wheels used for on/off road performance. Very nice quality item.


By ZEROLAG from HAGERSTOWN, MD | 12/22/09