Reviews for Bestop Sunrider for Hardtop (Black Twill) - 52454-17 | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Bestop Sunrider for Hardtop (Black Twill) - 52454-17

4.9
4.9

46 Ratings

Bestop Sunrider for Hardtops

Part Number: BST52454-17

Lowest Price! Guaranteed!

Qualifies for Free Shipping

  • Black Twill
  • All-purpose, all-weather, year-round replacement for bulky Freedom Panels
  • Completely assembled, ready to install
  • Unique folding design lets you flip the panel back for an open-sky ride right from your front seat, or simply pull it forward and latch to the windshield header just like the original panels
  • Designed for ease-of-use and durability with OEM quality
  • Limited Lifetime warranty
  • California Residents: WARNING

Price : $949.99



+ Add to Wishlist
Sort By:
5.0
Simplicity

Delivered when promised. Simple install. Excellent quality. Great Looks!


By Frankie B. from Annapolis, Maryland | 9/30/22  
5.0
Nice convenient top.

I was not sure if the purchase would be worth it for our JL but now I am thinking of getting one for our JK too. Simple to install except for one little wire took me longer than expected. Still simple once you figure it out.


By David M | 9/21/22  
5.0
Great top for the warmer weather!

Great product, installed easy even though I had to do it solo.


By Enigma from Seattle, WA | 5/9/22  
5.0
Sunrider from BesTop is the best mod ever!

The z-clips take some patience, but otherwise fairly easy install by one person. This is the second Sunrider we’ve purchased and installed on our own. We love it on our new Gladiator Mojave.


By Ana S. from Canton, GA | 5/9/22  
5.0
Easy install

Easy to install. Love it so far. Simple to unlatch and flip back. More noise than freedom panels, but manageable.


By Sierski from North east Ohio | 3/31/22  
5.0
Bestop Sunrider twill

Bestop makes the tops for Mopar so it’s the same top but better priced


By Joe S from Columbia Station Oh | 3/23/22  
5.0
Bestop Sunrider

This made all the difference to the ease of popping the top in seconds without have to store bulky panels. Surprisingly quiet and water tight.


By John G from Jacksonville, FL | 1/24/22  
4.0
Loud in high wind

It is perfect for those that want the convince of opening and closing the top but currently I’m living in Colorado and the winds have been high recently the wind noise is pretty loud and sometimes makes loud flapping noise but other than that it is an excellent product and will be great for when I’m back in Texas able to open the top every drive


By Gmrn from North Colorado | 12/29/21  
5.0
Great product, shame about the instructions

This is the perfect addition to my Galdiator. The instructions weren't that easy but they have a good Youtube video which was far easier to follow. I had a few pieces left over, it's secure. I don't care! Once in place, it's perfect to let in the sun, so quick and easy to open and close. It comes with velcro straps to secure it down when the roof is open but I don't think they're needed.


By Andrew from Las Vegas, NV | 10/17/21  
5.0
No more standing on the side pushing the top back!

I love it! It is so much easier to open and close now all in the comfort of the driver seat :)


By Britt from Dallas, GA | 8/17/21  
5.0
novice mechanic

Was supposed to be a 30 minute job Ha! But I did it!! 1 hour and 30 minutes later! I was sunning!! I'd give it 3 of 5 screwdrivers:) Very easy to use! Has not leaked at all, not even in the drive-thru carwash. Beats taking those heavy tops off and praying for no rain in the middle of my trip! No flapping noise are anything when driving. The customer service was 2nd to none when I went to the store to retrieve my order. Has a great warranty, about the same cost for the service department to put the top on, I opted to follow Bestop YouTube instructions, very easy to follow along, and sprung for the warranty! Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase! My Jeep looks great with the Bestop Sunrider!


By Lydia from Baton Rouge, Louisiana | 8/1/21  

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

Please Enter valid number

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy