Customer Reviews for BajaRack Roof Racks | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: BajaRack Roof Racks

4.0
4.0

191 Ratings

BajaRack Roof Racks

Lowest Price! Guaranteed!

From : $131.60




Sort By:
3.0
Great quality, but mods are needed

Very sturdily made but the holes for the locks would not fit the standard smaller locks. I tried two brands with the same result. The next smallest locks are tiny. I had to drill them out. Additionally, for the mega mule rack I purchased , it would not fit tightly on the bars without building gaskets. The customer service rep said this was the high Jack Mount to use. Now that they are on, they look great and are of excellent quality, but there was a decent amount of extra work for something that should be mostly plug and play.


By Lx 450/fj from Redmond, OR | 9/11/22  
5.0
Great rack

I have been very pleased with the Megamule. It is one of the better options available on the market and was very simple to install unto my 2010 Toyota 4runner. It does a great job of hauling my gear.


By kjk944 from Colleyville, TX | 5/9/22  
5.0
None

Bulletproof rack, wish it was 20 inches longer powder coat is great


By Eldedo from High desert | 1/17/22  
3.0
BajaRack 4Runner Ladder

Ladder is as advertised, and just as difficult to install as advertised. My issue is that it was not in a box when I went to pick it up. While installing, I could tell that someone had tried to install it, and I guess it was returned and resold to me as new. The guys at the shop were even confused as to why it was delivered to the shop in no box with obvious wear marks on it.


By Chuck from Fort Worth, Texas | 1/5/22  
5.0
Good fit

The Baja Rack fit as advertised Install was easy with help of another pair of hands.. Looks good too!


By henryP from calif. | 11/26/21  
1.0
Very crappy listing on 4WP

Description was wrong. This item does have a sunroof cutout. Unable to return without paying shipping both ways and restocking fee. Ended up keeping it.


By Nick T | 11/8/21  
5.0
Well built rack

Built very sturdy and easy to install, not to mention it even looks good. I use it to haul my kayak and other outdoor stuff.


By Grizz from Running Springs | 11/3/21  
5.0
BajaRack Roof Ladder 5thGen 4Runner

Great service and great ladder! If possible, you definitely want two people to complete the installation.


By Darren H. from Denver, CO | 10/7/21  
5.0
It’s tight

Fits really tight and takes a little bit to get it done, but once you get it on it is solid and I think it looks great.


By David from Burleson | 8/6/21  
5.0
Best Looking FJ Cruiser in Town

Was wat we expected, Fitted perfect and makes my daughter very happy on her new look of her FJ Cruiser


By Lil NDN Girl from Watauga Texas | 6/14/21  
5.0
Your search is over with this ladder.

The craftsmanship is great along with the awesome fit and finish. With this ladder it doesn’t obstruct your view in the rear. It also fits close to the body with enough room to use the steps.


By Ken Y from Lake Forest, CA | 5/15/21  
5.0
Great rack

I like the rack. Its looks great and is very well made. I put it on my KUAT vagabond X rack and so far so good. The only thing id wish it had was a way to put on a pad lock on it. Im running a cable through the handles of my jerry cans and a pad lock. Could have been way better if had been figured out . But over all un happy with it.


By bnlocote from Northern California | 5/8/21  
5.0
Solid and Timeless

The install was pretty straight forward. The part that took the longest was poking the holes through the black rubber rain gutter trim. They need to be exactly right so the rack bolts can go through to the factory threaded holes. I couldn't totally remove the rubber piece because there was some adhesive between the roof and the rubber piece that I was unwilling to remove. This meant I was using a drill in awkward positions. Overall the rest of the install was breeze.


By Adrian from Tennessee | 7/13/20