Customer Reviews for Smittybilt XRC Front Bumpers | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Smittybilt XRC Front Bumpers

4.6
4.6

20 Ratings



Sort By:
5.0
great buy

fit great, super easy install if you have any mechanical know how and a few tools.


By 88XJ from Reno NV | 6/15/22  
5.0
Great winch bumper and bull bar!

Wow. I bought this for my 99 Jeep Cherokee XJ so I could add a winch. 1. Nice packaging from the MFR. No damage and easy to unpack. 2. Perfect fitment and easy install. If you have issues, check youtube for install videos. 3. Badlands Apex 12K winch fit perfect. 4. LED lights mounted great.


By mrridg from San Diego, CA | 4/22/21  
5.0
Great for a volt on

Just got the bumper and while installing it there are more holes then the instructions are showing so there was some issue with figuring out what I needed to line up the drill with, and I didn’t get all the nuts for the through bolts it was supposed to come with. But looks great and it seems overall stronger then the iron cross I have on my full size truck.


By Junkyardjeepbuild from Rainier Oregon | 2/26/21  
5.0
Great bumper

Quality made bumper and installation was a little work but instructions were easy to read.


By Jeepers1991 from Arnold, Ca | 1/17/21  
5.0
Bumper and Bull bar

Could not believe how bumper and bar were packaged excellent wrap, easy to install and great looking


By Frank from Phila | 7/20/20  
5.0
Awesome!

Great look and strong hold! perfectly designed bumper for my XJ.


By sydney from Lynwood, WA | 5/29/20  
5.0
great!

the stinger is exactly as pictured and the installation was easy!


By sydney from Lynwood, WA | 5/29/20  
5.0
What a beast.

This bumper is a beast. As the Jeep Cherokee XJ gets older, the number of “affordable” options is getting smaller. There are nicer bumpers out there but this is a great quality bumper at a fair price. It is very heavy and well built with a quality finish. The shackle points are welded inside and out. All the holes and hardware line up perfectly. It’s an excellent unit.


By 98 XJ | 5/20/20  
4.0
Bad hardware but solid bumper

Received faulty hardware but bumper done fine since


By David L | 5/19/20  
5.0
2000 XJ

Over all great bumper! Great price.


By Dougie from Western Montana | 6/12/16  
4.0
well worth the money

good product with reasonable pricing


By Gooch from Kansas | 8/18/14  
5.0
Oh yeah, Worth it

I use to hold an oversized winch (12,000 lbs), and it handels great. The one thing I have the issue with is small shackles mounts, can only use 1/2" pin diameter.This is a very great prouct.


By Matt from Channahon IL | 5/12/14  
4.0
Bumper shown is not what you get!

The bumper on the white cherokee is not the bumper you get! If you see the red xj on the smittybilt website, that is the one you get. After getting over the fact it wasnt the one I originally wanted, it is still a quality bumper! For the price you cant beat it! It IS extremely heavy though, took 2 people to hold it up while I started a few bolts. Good quality overall though.


By Marc from Puyallup, WA | 3/29/13  
5.0
Great Bumper Replacement

This bumper is a nice touch to the offroad Jeep I'm building. Easy to install, only took an hour!


By B A Customs from Whitehouse, Tx | 11/7/12