Customer Reviews for Smittybilt X2O GEN3 Winches | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Smittybilt X2O GEN3 Winches

4.2
4.2

45 Ratings



Sort By:
5.0
All around best winch on the market.

Easy install and most versatile mounting options and the best pulling power and speed against others as well as light weight.


By Brint from Frisco TX | 2/3/23  
5.0
Best winch for the money!!

I love this winch and feel even more capable and safe knowing I have another tool in my tool box for recovery. The wireless controller is super easy to use and works everytime!


By Jeff from Greenville, SC | 2/1/23  
1.0
Used or re-manufactured

I was sent a used or re-manufactured part!!! The winch looked like it was installed before do to scratches on the unit


By Tony | 12/28/22  
5.0
Quick and simple

Simple install on my Fab4 bumper for my 21 Bronco. Only issue it’s it doesn’t come with a fair lead mount. So unless your bumper is set up for one you’ll need to get one.


By Tyler | 11/25/22  
5.0
Awesome Winch!

Smooth operating winch, blended perfectly with my Bronco! Even hooked up the little style light on top of the winch to one of the extra aux switches equipped in my Black Diamond, looks amazing!


By Brian B. from Lincoln, Nebraska | 10/11/22  
5.0
A+ Customer service

They went above and beyond when the online system shipped from across the country which caused an unnecessary delay, and even helped with an upgrade.


By CSHolt | 9/22/22  
3.0
Website could be more helpful

Ok. 4Wheelparts.com did a great job getting me what I ordered quickly, and at a more than decent price. That's where the honeymoon stops. I bought a Smittybilt M1 bumper for my FJ, along with the Gen3 X20 12K winch. I went with the Gen3 X20 because it is the latest model and waterproof as well. My surprise came when I had to contact Smittybilt because it looked like I was missing some winch mounting hardware. They stated, in no uncertain terms, that the Gen3 winches do not work with the M1 bumpers! Why is this information not presented at 4Wheelparts? I guess, for that matter, it's not on the Smittybilt website either. Needless to say, I am a bit chummed about this. I really don't want to try to put all the stuff back in that little box and ship it out, only to wait for an older product. Will I continue to buy product from 4Wheelparts.com? Absolutely! I will just be much more careful.


By Anonymous from Grants Pass, OR | 9/20/22  
5.0
Good looking Winch

Was easy to install with the Apollo series bumper. It took about five hours for the winch and bumper.


By Chrisw4707 from Milliken Colorado | 8/26/22  
5.0
Love Smittybilt

Works great and fit perfect. Had to make a few custom adjustments but 4wp did not offer a bumper for my 03 Pathfinder. This winch it clean tough and I love the wireless remote. I actually use my vehicle for offroad adventures in tough areas and this thing has come in handy to prevent damage and help out with a few tough areas. Never a hiccup yet and strong power when Buried in mud I love the front led on my pathy it looks like vampire teeth.


By Lynx from Vernon BC | 6/4/22  
5.0
Excellent Winch

Excellent winch perfect as advertised. Ready to preform straight out of the box.


By JJ Stewart from Tennessee | 5/13/22  
5.0
Awesome

Great quality. Nice remote. It's working great so far.


By Pwrtrp | 5/10/22  
5.0
Easy

Easy installation on my Jeep Gladiator took about 2 hour's.


By Supermariob419 from Ohio | 4/22/22  
4.0
Winch mount

I’ve only had this winch for a few weeks so I can’t provide a thorough review of its reliability. The winch does seem to be very well built however and mounting was easy with instructions provided. The only issue I have is that the mounting screws for the winch and fairlead were to short.


By John from Ocala, FL | 4/1/22  
5.0
Very, very happy!

Great look, great fit, great performance. Exactly what I was looking for.


By Kyle M from Dallas TX | 3/4/22  
5.0
Super nice winch for the $$

My old braided cable winch was in need of replacement. Everyone said to buy the top brand. After looking at previous models and their reviews plus the price point, options, etc I decided on this winch. It arrived in a well-packaged box, plenty of instructions and all the parts necessary to wire it up to my JK. I did use the spacers to raise it up and with them and my mount I errored on caution and purchased longer mounting bolts. The installation was easy, the wireless remote is slick and my first use of the winch was a great success!


By Brad from Farmington, NM | 1/25/22  

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

Please Enter valid number

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy