Reviews for Smittybilt Replacement Soft Top with Tinted Windows and Upper Door Skins (Spice) - 9970217 | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Smittybilt Replacement Soft Top with Tinted Windows and Upper Door Skins (Spice) - 9970217

4.4
4.4

17 Ratings

Smittybilt Replacement Soft Tops

Part Number: S/B9970217

Qualifies for Free Shipping

  • Spice
  • Complete OE replacement
  • Marine grade durable vinyl
  • Seams are heat sealed to prevent leaking
  • Wick stop threads seals the stitch holes
  • California Residents: WARNING

Price : $308.99



+ Add to Wishlist
Sort By:
5.0
Excellent!

Awesome! Fits perfect! Good quality, nice color, fast shipping!


By Carrie | 7/21/21  
5.0
Smittybilt top! A+!

Perfect fit! Just let it sit out in the sun for a bit, to soften it up...it’ll make installation MUCH easier! A+


By Dylan from Louisiana | 6/12/21  
5.0
Expensive quality for low cost!

For the money this is a great top. Seems to be of good quality. Love the tinted rear windows. Fit was good and did not have any problems installing. I can not say how it will hold up but it looks and feels as good as any other top I have seen. Would buy again.


By Goochya from FL | 5/21/20  
5.0
Soft top installation

Very easy to work with I installed it without any help. One man job


By Anonymous from Northern Michigan | 5/19/20  
4.0
A Great Top for the Money!

Top fit almost Perfectly & seems to be fairly well constructed & Had Good Instructions on Installing,It would hard to beat this top as far as Value for the Price.


By Gmiller0737 from Jacksonville,Florida | 4/1/14  
5.0
Great Top For The Money

Top fit almost Perfectly & The Supplied Instructions were very easy to follow,Top seems to be fairly well constructed & Looks Great,For the Price it's a Super Value in a Replacement Top!


By Gmiller0737 from Jacksonville,Florida | 4/1/14  
4.0
Love my new soft top

The new Smittybilt soft top looks great. The instructions were easy to follow and it took less than an hour to take off the old soft top and install the replacement.


By MEJeeper from Scarborough Maine | 3/14/13  
5.0
Great Buy

This is a very good buy for a top. I have been driving Jeeps for 25 years and have owned a CJ, YJ and a TJ. This is not the heaviest duty top I have seen, but it cannot be beat for the cost. Over the years my soft tops end up looking pretty rough long before time wears them out. At this price when they look bad I can replace them rather than waiting until they fall apart. Easy to install if you lay the top out in the sun for an hour or two before putting it on.


By Kenny from Houston, TX | 12/21/12  
5.0
Perfect replacement

I ordered the replacement top online. The top arrived quickly, even having selected standard ground shipping. The top fits perfectly snug. You definitely need two people to make the install smooth. Plus, the recommendation to do the install in warmer weather (~70 degrees F) definitely helps. Overall, really nice product from Smittybilt and transaction with 4 Wheel Parts. Highly recommended. ~Darren '99 Jeep Wrangler Sahara 4.0L


By Jeep Luva from San Francisco | 11/15/12  
4.0
Good Deal

I have a 97 TJ. Top was in pretty bad shap. Didn't want to spend alot not knowing how much longer the jeep would last. For the price this is a very good product. Good fit and keeps me dry. Just one thing make sure you install back window and roll it up before putting top on jeep.


By Ron from Bradenton. FL | 6/22/12  
3.0
Gets you in the dry

This top put my Jeep in the dry after the old top fell apart at the seems. I am in college and can't afford a high dollar top right now, but this one should last me for a few years. The fabric is about the same quality as the old Best Top that was on it before, but the window material is much thinner. They won't hold up to much so take it easy on them.


By Matt the Hunter from Athens, Ga | 10/2/11  
4.0
Pretty good top

there was something weird about how the back window zipped onto the rest of the top. The zippers seemed to be upside down.


By New Jeep Guy from Honolulu. HI | 9/24/11  
4.0
Smittybilt A+++

Saved big $$$ over Bestop. Great decision.


By Roy from Miami | 1/11/11