Customer Reviews for Fishbone Offroad Rock Sliders | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Fishbone Offroad Rock Sliders

4.1
4.1

27 Ratings



Sort By:
2.0
I’d pass if I could do it again.

Sliders showed up damaged out of the box, missing hardware and feel very cheap. Honestly think the oem sliders weigh more. They do look good though.


By Anonymous from Washington | 5/24/22  
2.0
Easy Install, Horrible Fitment

It’s obvious that there’s a problem with manufacturing. They are tight to the body on the drivers and passenger side seems to be good with about an inch of clearance. Can’t get my finger tips between the tube and the body on the drivers, but plenty of room on the passenger. Not real happy with the driver side. Not recommend.


By GBM62 from Maryland | 5/20/22  
4.0
Outstanding sleek looking slider and step

Great product but some of the bolts seize up. Had to snap one off and drill out another. Changing to black ones you can get at a hardware store.


By Robert from Near Las Vegas | 4/3/21  
5.0
Happy Fishbone customer

Nice Sliders, Time and use will be the ultimate decider, They arrived quickly and undamaged, Finish was nice and applied evenly, They were easy to install and were very sturdy after drilling and installing bolt, I don't think they would totally support the weight of a vehicle but for moderate use there perfect at a great price point.


By Brian from Pittsburgh | 1/29/21  
4.0
Sturdy Steps

Installed these this week. Install is straight forward but save yourself some headaches and have some touch up paint handy for the holes you drill into the tub. Also take the bolts that come with the kit and throw them straight in the garbage. I lost threads on 7/10 and couldn't get them tight to the tub. Ended up going to the local industrial store and bought 10 black ones for $0.59 each (which look better than the polished ones imo) and were able to tighten the slider to the tub with ease.


By Albertarubicon from Red Deer, AB | 6/5/20  
5.0
Great for 2020 diesel wrangler

Great for 2020 diesel wrangler. It’s not made for the metal rock guards that come on the Willy/rubicon but I did get it to work using thick washers and has been fine on and off road for 1000 miles now.


By Brent from Richmond, va | 5/25/20  
5.0
Awesome Product!!!

Install could not be easier and quality could not be better


By Rodney L from TX | 2/25/20  
4.0
Very Strong and Good Looking

Would have given 5 Stars but some of Powder Coat was scratched off. Can't understand it, was packaged very well. But nothing that some Flat Black Rust-Oleum can't touch up. Don't waste time trying to install the extra hardware, near impossible to line up bolt and part. Plus on passenger side you have to drill a hole in frame. Don't see where one bolt would help. The body isolator nuts along with skid plate bolts attach rocker guards to jeep nicely. No flex at all, very stiff. Would be nice if torque specs were given in instructions, its ok, i found in my service manual. Isolator nuts are 35 ft-lbs each and skid plate bolts are 45 ft-lbs each. All in all, if you don't mess around with drilling extra hole and trying to install that extra hardware you should be finished within 1.5 hours. That was with me doing myself, with battery power tools. Good Product and Good Luck with it.


By Joe from KS | 7/28/19  

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

Please Enter valid number

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy