Reviews for Daystar Tailgate Bump Stops - KJ09144BK | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Daystar Tailgate Bump Stops - KJ09144BK

4.2
4.2

20 Ratings

Daystar Tailgate Bump Stops

Part Number: DAYKJ09144BK

Qualifies for Free Shipping

  • 07-18 Wrangler JK, 2 & 4 Door
  • Helps to limit rattle from larger tires
  • AVS foam construction
  • 5 inch overall length
  • Installs in minutes with no special tools
  • California Residents: WARNING

Price : $19.99



+ Add to Wishlist
Sort By:
5.0
Stops the annoying rattle for good

Great product service and price. Easy install. Works great. Can trim depending on tire size


By The rock from Newfoundland,canada | 8/1/14  
4.0
They work great!

Changed factory tires & rims to larger size. Original bump stops no longer did their job. These work fine and were easy to trim to size and install. I had to trim some material away from the studs to get them to thread into factory holes, but no big deal.


By Shirtgrinder from Runaway Bay, TX | 4/10/14  
4.0
Works Great with My 37's

These Tailgate Bumpstops work great for my application. I run a 37" tire with a 17" Dick Cepek Wheel with no issues! Keep in mind these are designed for a stock tire carrier!


By Socaldefector from Gilbert | 1/22/14  
4.0
Works......Kindof

This will not eliminate totally the noise associated with aftermarket wheels with larger tires.


By Jimmy-James from MN | 6/20/12  
3.0
Keeps Spare from Ratteling

These stops work great to stop the rattle from spares on custome rims that have an offset diffrent from stock. The porblem is they do not stay in place if the spare is not on. The plug that goes into the hole on the tale gat will not hold the stop. Needs to have a better design here.


By KenB from Edgewood NM | 6/5/12  
4.0
Must have for aftermarket wheels

These bump stops greatly reduced the tailgate rattle with my 35" spare on the stock tire carrier. The only con is they were on back order for months.


By DrHolliday from Gresham, OR | 3/2/12  
4.0
Daystar Bump Stops

Great product


By Rob from Tyler, Tx | 3/30/11  
4.0
These Really Work

I put on larger aftermarket wheels/tires on 2011 Jeep Rubicon and the spare tire/wheel attched to the tailgate were making a noise afterwards. I installed these and it's gotten rid of about 99% of the issue. Long term solution may be having to a add an aftermarket rear bumper with a swingaway tire carries to put weight of the new wheel/tire on the bumper rather than the tailgate.


By Ndoorfin from Dallas, TX | 3/16/11  
4.0
Will not fit all rim sizes

Purchased for use with a 37" tire on a 20" rim, mounted on a aftermarket spare extender. The product is not fully contacting the sidewall of the spare because the extra offset of the extender makes the product (untrimmed) too short, and not centered in the tire sidewall. Most smaller (under 20") rim sizes should work fine.


By Jk Rattle from Dallas GA | 1/29/11  
5.0
Daystar Bump Stops

I felt these replaced the shorter OEM parts, and accomplished the point of what they were meant for. The spare tire did not rattle, and the parts were installed with no issues whatsoever.


By Largo from Clearfield, Utah | 1/3/11  
3.0
the brand name all over it

product fits well. must measure to be accurate because when you cut you can't go back. Dissappointed about the engraved branding more than once on each piece. I appreciate that the company is proud of their products, but excessive branding has caused me to think twice before buying a future product from this company.


By ny rockguy from new york | 7/15/10  
5.0
Like a glove

Great little item. When oversize tires, or different backspacing leaves the stock units non-functional, these adjustable stops stabilize the new tires/wheels. easily trims to the proper size.


By Evan from Braselton, GA. | 4/20/10  
5.0
Great product

Great product. Easy to install. Great for bigger tire/wheel combination on stock tire carrier. Stock bump stop too short for my tire/rim setup. Product once adjusted eliminates the rattle. Great product.


By Huiboy600 from Oak Harbor, WA | 3/14/10  
5.0
No shake, no rattle, all go!

I used the Daystar bump stops in conjunction with MBRP stiffeners for the stock tailgate / tire mount. My 35" tire on a 17x9 rim (-12mm) fits the stock mount without a spacer and the MTZ Baja tire does not quite touch the stock bumper. This is a great set up for street use and mild off road. If you are not ready yet for an aftermarket bumper and tire swing arm, this is a great way to go. No shake, no rattle, all go!


By HankFard from Orlando | 1/14/10  
2.0
not for oversized rims on jk

good Quality ,but if you have oversized rims you need to drill new holes to relocate to properly support tire. a little softer than i would have liked.anything under 18 should work fine without having to relocate..


By mrcommd from washington | 12/15/09  
4.0
Daystar JK tailgate bumpstops

Really helps the tailgate once you add that oversized spare


By mhaines from pittsboro, in | 10/14/09  
4.0
These Tailgate Bump Stops (Don't) Rock!!

After installing larger aftermarket wheels and tires, the new spare wheel and tire did not make contact with the stock tailgate bump stops. This caused the spare to rock around excessively while driving off-road or even over some road obstacles such as speed bumps and potholes. The Daystar Bump Stops were easy to install. I simply pulled out the stock ones, trimmed the new ones to the proper length and screwed them in place. After installing the Daystar Bump Stops, the spare now rides as secure as the stock set up. The only Rock I hear now is from my stereo!!!


By JK_JOE from San Antonio, TX | 10/14/09  

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

Please Enter valid number

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy