Reviews for Daystar Hood Wrangler Latches (Black) - KJ09145BK | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: Daystar Hood Wrangler Latches (Black) - KJ09145BK

4.7
4.7

48 Ratings

Daystar Hood Wrangler Latches

Part Number: DAYKJ09145BK

Qualifies for Free Shipping

  • Black
  • Heavy-duty polyurethane
  • Upgrade your soft rubber factory latches
  • Sold As A Pair
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • California Residents: WARNING

Price : $24.99



+ Add to Wishlist
Sort By:
2.0
Poor Quality Hardware

Bought this set-up for wife's JK Rubicon. The shoulder screws that are included strip easily. I fouled one of them up so couldn't complete the install for both sides. Add to that the difficulty of latching these when out of the box and I knew my wife wouldn't like them. Tossed the parts and ordered a different latch type.


By LVRon from Las Vegas, NV | 9/13/22  
5.0
So much better than factory latches

Easy to install. Absolutely ZERO flutter in the hood now. I would highly recommend these latches to anyone with a Wrangler!


By famkeeper from southeast Nebraska | 4/21/22  
5.0
Daystar Hood Wranglers

This is the third set that I have bought for two different JKs. The most recent purchase was for the same reason as thr original 12yrs ago, to stop the hood flutter. They work great and I get a kick out of watching people try to open for the first time.


By JK owner from North Carolina | 5/19/20  
5.0
Easy Installation!

The instructions called for removing the lower hood catch from the Jeep, but I just use two (2) needle nose vice grips to remove the plastic pins and twisted them until they broke! It was 70 degrees outside during my installation, but they were still hard to close, but I like how they secure my 2007 Jeep Wrangler X now!


By Tommy from Edmond, OK | 11/3/18  
5.0
Highly Recommended

Installed on my 2014 Wrangler Sport after one of the factory hood latches failed on the highway. The Daystar part is a definite improvement over the factory rubber latches and I now have no hood flutter on the highway,even in high winds and passing semis.


By Samsquanch from Winnipeg, Manitoba | 9/8/15  
5.0
These are great

These are great. Completely stop the hood flutter. Affordable fix to a scary problem.


By Red from Quad Cities Iowa | 4/14/15  
5.0
Would buy again

Very easy install and keeps the hood from fluttering. the only down fall is they make it hard to latch the hood.


By Dino from Cambridge, OH | 12/10/14  
5.0
Great Upgrade

Stock hood latch baffled when I met trucks on the highway. With these latches the hood doesn't even move at all.


By Zach from Georgia | 11/7/14  
4.0
I most certainly would buy this product

Great product and very speedy service.


By Big Jim from Palm Springs CA | 1/16/14  
5.0
Cheap and easy fix for hood flutter.

I'm pleased with there performance.


By Bill from Springfield, IL | 8/6/13  
5.0
Great Product

Holds the hood down no more flopping in the wind when meeting other cars or trucks


By Juice from IA | 7/15/13  
5.0
Solved a Problem

The Hood on my JKU would Jump a full inch and it drove me nuts. The install was easy, cut the old ones with a razor knife snip the pins with a set of dikes and use the supplied bolts to reinstall the new rubbers. It took about 10 minutes and I didn't even open the hood. Now even at 85 mph the hood doesn't move. Why doesn't Jeep use these as stock?


By Sanspeur from Orlando, Fl | 4/17/13  
5.0
best replacement latches bar none.

keeps hood down excellent design love it.


By BDOG from Napa Ca. | 2/4/13  
5.0
Great product great service

Works as designed and described. Made of better material then stock rubber latch. Holds hood down very tightly and removes the hood flutter completely. I use my jk as a daily driver and therefore see a lot of highway miles and hood flutter was very bothersome.


By AnointedJK from Chicago, IL | 1/10/13  
5.0
works great looks great

worked very well


By alanjohn2 from prior lake | 8/24/12  
5.0
Great purchase~!!

Great product~!


By Mumsy from Yakima, WA | 6/26/12  
5.0
Hood Flutter Gone

My Hood would flutter at highway speed somuch I thought it would fly open. Now it does not move at all. The latches are very tight and takes a bit of extra fource to snap them down but that is worth it to keep the hood from fluttering like it did before


By KenB from Edgewood NM | 6/5/12  
5.0
Suffered Major JK Hood Lift

Flighty JK hood ? Not anymore. This product does exactly what is says. Keeps the hood down firm.


By Paddy O' Furniture from Houston, TX. | 4/10/12  

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

Please Enter valid number

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy