Reviews for BF Goodrich 205/65R15 Tire, Traction T/A - 73550 | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: BF Goodrich 205/65R15 Tire, Traction T/A - 73550

4.3
4.3

34 Ratings

BF Goodrich Traction T/A Tires

Part Number: BFG73550

Lowest Price! Guaranteed!

  • Size: 205/65R15
  • Side Wall: Black
  • Overall Diameter: 25.5"Max Load: 1477 lbs
  • Tread Depth: 10/32
  • Speed Rating: V
  • California Residents: WARNING

Price : $130.99



+ Add to Wishlist
Sort By:
4.0
Gets the job done!

I've purposely tried and tested my van with these tires in sand, mud and snow. Even during and after a recent snow storm here on Long Island these tires have not failed me yet. Did I mention that they're mounted on a 2wd/Rwd van! I've also driven at least 40000 miles on them all across the country from NY to TX, NV, CA, FL etc. without failure! Still going strong! I run 55psi front 65 to 70psi rear. I get good mileage. Looking for more terrain to conquer. I highly recommend these tires for mild to moderate enthusiasts. The only slight downfall is some road noise on the pavement but a small sacrifice for the great job and performance of these tires. Future purchases coming soon!


By Buddy L | 2/2/21  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Great tire.

Loved the tire. Came on my 01 truck that bought for a dealer 4 years ago. Great traction in snow and off road. Great wear 45000 miles on mine. About time to replace but I'm going to a 17in rim for break up grade and you do not produce them i that size. Will have to find a different tire.


By Jerome | 2/18/20  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
unstuckable

73 powerstroke took the words out of my mouth...…...tire traction is the BEST especially in deep snow, it will not stop digging for traction. please make it in more popular sizes!!!


By nd driftbustin | 12/26/19  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Superior winter tires

These tires are the last word in winter traction here in Wisconsin. I will put these tires up against any other tire on the market. Just point the truck and it goes there no matter the depth of snow. Plow snow with the front bumper and have it coming throu the grill. Completely unbelievable. Never been stuck. Have driven around stuck trucks with brand X tires throu the same deep snow. Extremely impressive. This is my second set. A firm believer in BF Goodrich hands down. Nobody will ever change my mind. Thank you.


By 73 Powerstroke | 12/4/19
Response From BFGoodrich -
BFGoodrich customers ROCK! Thanks 73 Powerstroke!
 
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Looks good. Good traction

Bought from a friend who had them 1 week before truck was wrecked. Really wasn't expecting the GOOD ride and great handling on a light truck ( 03 dodge Dakota 4 wheel drive . ride much better than the Michelin tires i took off. Just hope I'll be able to get another set when these are gone.


By Overload | 9/21/19
Response From BFGoodrich -
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, Overload!
 
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Amazing Tires

In 2003 I installed a set of 235/85/16 on the rear axle of my '77 2WD, 3/4T Chevy. They were great in winter and perfect for wet pasture; they are aggressive enough to get a good bite without being excessively harsh on the turf. My dad was impressed and got a set for his '73. I would run ~60 PSI empty, and 80 PSI loaded. Two years later I put a set of 245/7?/16 on my K1500 Suburban, on both axles of course. Traction was just unbelievable in my trips to construction sites and trips to Colorado mountains. I wouldn't ever put them on a 1/2T after that experience unless all the roads I traveled were smooth! I generally inflated to 55 PSI for optimal contact patch with such a "light" vehicle. I've had 3/8" lag screws go through the tread and they lost air slowly. The tires took plugs very well. This year all tires were sold with the vehicles; I can't say much about tread wear as I hardly drove the '77, and the Suburban only wore these tires half the year (non-TA Commercials in the summer). If these came in a 235/80/17 I'd be putting sets on my 2001 and 2015 Cummins-powered Ram 2500s.


By LKS473 | 8/31/18
Response From Lynn White -
Awesome LKS473! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
 
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
4.0
Traction snow and mud

Had these tires on a f250 did great in both North Dakota and midland Tx i give them a b+ because for longitivty but great traction I know these are an older tire and will probably get discontinued what a shame very good tire


By Oil bum | 8/6/18
Response From Lynn White -
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review Oil bum!
 
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
4.0
Need more sizes.

Have had these ~5,000 miles; great traction in snow, ice and rain. Sipping really makes a difference; yes, road noise is there; suggest you just enjoy it for it's uniqueness. Durable E-rated sidewall nicely balanced with the low weight compared to other tires in this category. Look better than any of the off road tires with the side-lug tires out the IMHO; see these in person - pictures don't do them justice. Also, note tread lug depth varies based on tire width size; you could even put these on a car. Gave four stars only because of limited sizes available; BFG - please make this in 255/85R16 and just see what happens to sales!


By nsttfj | 5/18/18
Response From Lynn White -
So glad to hear of your great experience with BFGoodrich tires nsttfj. Your suggestion is appreciated.
 
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
I will buy this tire again

2000 Mustang V6 in New England. NOT driven in the snow, PERFECT on wet roads. Lasted over 4 years, 40,000 miles. We would really like raised white letters for Fenway (green like the monster).


By RAD racing | 7/22/17  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
I am very happy with my BFG's

I put the tires on my 2002 Ford F350 31 May 2017. They now have 4000 mi on them mostly towing a 30 ft gooseneck with heavy loads. I avrage 70- 75 mph. My truck handles great ,and the bumps at the ends of the tread are still there.i have always been happy with BFG's on this truck and my 1993 F150 Lightning. So far I think I will be Happy with BFG Commercial Traction Tires on my F350 Super Duty. Traction on wet grasss is excelent, and handle well up to 95 mph then get a little iffy. Then again this is not a race car. Towing I feel good at 75mph empty 90 mph. But I don't recomend anyone Exceed legal and safe speed limits.


By SKI | 6/21/17  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
4.0
Great tire, but not perfect

Very happy with performance, but VERY noisy. Excellent rain and snow traction. Stiff sidewalls and good shoulder tread thickness made cornering admirable. Only real drawback was the tires would let you know when they need rotation. The fronts would get "sawtooth wear", and every 3k miles the noise would be so loud on the highway the only way to stop it was sending them to the rear to square up. I'm certain the blocky tread spaced relatively far apart (the reason it was so good in rain and snow} is why the tread wore that way up front. I maintain our vehicles very well and align them annually, plus my friends who I recommended buy these tires had the same issue; It wasn't my car. My wife and I got just over 40k miles out of the set of four. The performance and life is great as far as I'm concerned, but the 3k mile rotation interval and noisy nature make it unlikely I'd buy these again. After 1k miles the noisiness would start, and by 3k the radio couldn't be heard without REALLY cranking the volume. With that being said, we have Long Trails on both her SUV and my last truck and would stick with them no problem. I preferred their old asymetrical tread pattern though... But that's another story.


By Kris H | 12/27/16  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
35K and hardly any wear

I have run several brands of tires on my 96 C3500 SRW over the years and none have lasted as long as these ( closest was Michlin LTX) , even when run at the maximum pressures the most life I would see was 30K a set of tires , I put these on several years ago and run them at maximum sidewall pressure ( 80 psi ) all the time and the wear is minimal . I have freinds who run them at the factory door pressures and the tires do not last ( cupping) , but when we up the pressures they smooth out and do not have the wobbly feeling that people complain about. the traction is real good even with the high pressure , I run the tractions on the back and the ribbed on the front . the way these are wearing I might be able to get 60-75K out of them .


By Stimpy66 | 10/17/16  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Durable

Been riding with these for many years and have gone through 3 sets. Great mud/snow/all terrain traction. Lots of miles traveled with 90K - 110K mile average longevity. Well worth the money. It's the only tire I specify when looking for new skins. A bit noisy on the highway, but fuel mileage hasn't suffered because of them. They've been on my truck for most of the 410K miles I've logged over the years. A tiny bit squirrely when brand new (deep lugs flex a bit), but you'll not feel that after a few thousand miles. Would definitely get another set.


By All Season | 5/10/16  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Awesome Tire!!

I have had these tires on my Ford F-250 HD since I bought it used in 2007 so Not sure how many miles the first owner had on them. I have put 40,000 miles on the tires so I'm guessing between 50-60,000. They will have to be replaced in a few months as they are approaching the wear marker and starting to dry rot. The tires have been nothing short of amazing for me, quiet (for a slightly aggressive tread pattern), smooth, excellent tread wear and a solid all around tire!. I'm sticking with BFG but going to try the Commercial T/A All Season 2 since all of my miles are road miles with some light dirt roads and snow use. Thanks BFG for the many great tires I have purchased from you over many years!!!!


By rgevry | 1/24/16  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
4.0
Noisy, but wear very well

Good looking tires, but very noisy. Noisier compared to the same size All Terrain TA tires they replaced. Noise is almost as loud as Mud Terrains (but my M/T tires are of different size.) Traction on dry surfaces is comparable to All Terrains, wet traction feels better. Good in muddy conditions, but grooves fill up almost as fast as All Terrains (get Mud Terrains if that's what you need). These tires wear very well.


By beanz2 | 6/10/15  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Good AT multi role tire

I was looking for a durable and capable off road tire for my French specification Land Rover 90 to replace MT tires which were less than optimal on wet roads. The Commercial Tractions are great off road (gravel/mild rocks and trails) and seem to air down well enough for sand work despite the stiff sidewall. Importantly, they are not excessively noisy, good on road and in the rain as we have long drives to get to the trails and beaches. Cannot speak to Winter use as this truck does not see the salt. All in all, a great multi purpose tire.


By RoW 90 | 3/11/15  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Worked great in recent blizzard

With an impending noreaster/blizzard bearing down on New England Monday January 26,2015 I decided that it was time to upgrade my tires on my 98 GMC Pickup. I wanted tires with an E rating that had an aggressive tread. These tires fit the bill. We received 28.5 inches of snow in a 24 hour period and that was without drifts. I plow with this truck and have owned it since 2002. These are the best tires that have been on this truck. I have to plow upgrade to get out of my property and the traction delivered by this product was exceptional.(With my last set of tires I would slide backwards if I stopped on hill) No problem now. Over a foot of unplowed and undrifted snow on side road where I have several customers and no problem navigating to customers. Truly lives up to name "traction". At this point in time I am extremely satisfied. Better than expected. Tires hum on dry highway, but I expected that and it doesn't bother me but I could see some people not liking that.


By Snowman | 1/29/15  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
Best truck tires period

These are by far the best all around tires you can buy. I've had all-terrains and mud-terrains, but these take the best of those tires and add longevity, highway efficiency, snow and ice traction and low noise. You can pull a trailer, park in mud and not worry about getting traction to leave. In the winter they have so much grip that you have to work at getting them to lose traction. And I managed to get over 70,000 miles out of the first set I had. I bought them a second time and that says a lot. Now if only they had these offered in more sizes they would be on my newer truck as well. Please offer more sizes. 315s for a 16" wheel for a friend of mine and 20" for my new diesel truck. Thank you.


By ceg257 | 1/22/15  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
5.0
the best traction in the snow

I have got three seasons of snow plowing with these tires and looking to buy a new set. Was vrey pleased with the life of these tires but have gone up in price considerablly.


By derekf350 | 11/8/14  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com
2.0
Not what I expected......

I bought this tires in San Antonio, Tx. BFGOODRICH TRACTION T/A in 02/2008... My brother-law told me this are good tires...Well they are Ok. but I will not buy this tires again.. Today I need tires 09/2014 cause treads are low with only 37,614 miles on it. This tires have a 70000mile warranty, something wrong..When it comes to traction in wet becarefull, and dry well to much spinning and Im not trying to burn rubber. I had different tires when I came from California. never A problem..Sorry guys


By buddy | 9/29/14  
logo bfgoodrichtires.com

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

Please Enter valid number

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy