Customer Reviews for ARB Skid Plates | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: ARB Skid Plates

3.3
3.3

13 Ratings

ARB Skid Plates

Lowest Price! Guaranteed!

From : $181.00




Sort By:
3.0
Good quality but install is hassle

Install instructions have few pics and its confusing because ARB seems unable to print a seperate instruction for FJ instead of the Prado (Gx) Has to have the "stone tray" and the ARB bumper or doubt this works. Has 5pieces and powder coated so its nice for $500 but for transfer case I wasnt so hot on it using the case bolts instead of the factory mount bolts


By bottom scraper from TX | 1/24/22  
5.0
Great set!

Awesome setup. It comes with 4 skids. Engine, oil pan, transmission, and transfer case. Instructions are a bit unclear, but looking back, it isn't that bad. Lay everything out beforehand. Not as thick as other skids, but these are 3x thicker than OEM. It should be quite sufficient for the recreational offroader. Great price, and the fit and finish were fantastic.


By GMcK from CA | 6/1/21  
5.0
Good replacement for stock skid plate for KDSS

It was my first time replacing a skid plate and with KDSS on 4runner 2016 trail. Good news, with a little help we where able to successfully install this skid plate. I do recommend this product as replacement to the original stock skid plate


By Donnie T from Orange County, CA | 2/5/21  
5.0
Easy to install protection

Well built , easy to install and nice powder coating


By 4x4 Life from Maui Hawaii | 1/25/21  
3.0
not a bolt on install for fj cruiser

The skid plate set is really nice, the plates are more than 3x thicker than stock metal and they mount very rigidly. Sadly the instructions leave a lot to be desired. If you have an FJ cruiser with ARB bumper as I do you will want to use the prado instructions, and you will need to source your own bolts for the front skidplate/stone tray mounting holes. You will need two Grade 10 shouldered m8-1.25x170mm bolts


By Justine from Maryland | 7/14/20  
3.0
Good but not great

These skids provide good protection but are hard to install and that makes oil changes a pain.


By Frank from New mexico | 5/19/20  
5.0
ARB products are the best

I have installed numerous ARB accessories on my Toyota FJ Cruiser....front and rear bumpers, rock sliders, skid plates, and driving lights. ARB products are extremely well made and sturdy....absolutely the best 4x4 accessories available.


By Bill from Durant, OK. | 5/21/14  

Sign up to receive deals by email!

Sign up to receive deals by text!

Please Enter valid number

By submitting, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from 4 Wheel Parts (4WP) on 21208. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy