Customer Reviews for AMI Billet Fuel Doors | 4wheelparts.com

Reviews: AMI Billet Fuel Doors

3.5
3.5

300 Ratings



Sort By:
5.0
AMI Billet Fuel Door

I am very happy with the quality of this product. I bought it to replace the OEM part on my 2011 Toyota Tundra, which had broken after 10 years and wouldn’t stay closed. If I knew how nice the quality of this was going to be I would have bought it as an upgrade when my truck was new instead of buying it now to replace a broken original part.


By Mike from New Jersey | 12/21/20  
1.0
looks great but doesn't fit

I just tried to install this fuel door and followed the instructions, Unfortunately the bolts they give you to install are too short and will not screw into the given brackets if the screws were just a 1/4 in longer there would be no issues with this product, however they give you tiny screws to attempt install this door just to not have it work


By eddie from las vegas nevada | 11/9/20  
1.0
Incorrect part.

It does not fit. There are too many bolt holes, 8 instead of 6. It does not fit the model it is specified for.


By Skip | 8/14/20  
3.0
Cheesy design, door it self is nice. .

Hardware and mounting design sucks. You need to go buy hardware and drill it the right way. Cheesy design.


By FJ CRUISER MAN | 5/19/20  
4.0
Fuel Door for 2013 Toyota Tundra

Easy purchasing and delivery through 4 Wheel Parts site.


By Jason | 5/19/20  
4.0
Looks Good

Installed easy and looks good. Had to bend the latch to get the door to close tightly and not flap.


By Cookie from Strasburg, CO | 12/27/14  
4.0
Does its purpose and looks good

Love the look but hate the fact of drilling into the body.


By Jeepgurl12 from Glasgow, KY | 5/29/14  
5.0
Outstanding Quality!!!

Absolutely a breeze to install on my 2011 Ford F150 STX 4x4 SuperCab. You will not be disappointed!


By dlemon64 from Nashville, TN | 9/23/11  
4.0
Not cheap

The product is nice and what I wanted. The service shop in Oakland is sure good working on my stuff and treated my son well when they worked on his Suburban. Ripper is sure on heck of a good guy.


By Tommy from Oakland | 2/26/11  
4.0
"GREAT DURABLE PRODUCT" WOULD RECOMMEND!

CUSTOMER SERVICE AT 4-WHEEL PARTS (MIAMI) IS OUT-OF-THIS WORLD, THEY ARE EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY HELPFUL. THE STAFF THERE IS VERY PATIENT AND PROFESSIONAL, WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO DO BUSINESS AT THIS LOCATION. I WOULD GIVE THIS STORE AND STAFF AN A+


By AIRI from MARGATE, FL | 12/29/10  
5.0
Temecula Location

[...]


By Nic the Jeeper from Temecula, CA | 4/20/10  
4.0
Nice clean look

Nice product


By W from CALIFORNIA | 12/31/09  
4.0
Great addition to truck

I had 2 chrome doors that I sent back because the chrome began to come off. The powder coated door is far better and much tougher looking too. Warranty is great because the previous doors were replaced at no cost.


By Big O from New Jersey | 12/10/09  
5.0
Easy to install and looks great.

Looks great and was very easy to install. The locking door was a plus. Really adds a nice look to an already nice 07' GMC, DuraMax


By DJ from Bakersfield,Ca. | 12/7/09